Read-a-thons

24in48 Readathon

I know I haven’t been posting much the past few months, but things have been kinda crazy and I haven’t had a lot of free time. All of that free time has gone to sneaking in some reading time. Choosing to do the 24in48 Readathon was an easy decision for me, even though I have some work I should be doing this weekend. I made a bunch of stacks of books from my TBR piles and tried to get a mix of novels, poetry, graphic novels/comics, short stories and nonfiction. Here are some of the books I picked out as potential reads:

img_3088

We’re almost three hours in and I’ve finished one fantastic book, am currently listening to an amazing audiobook and have been logging my pages read and time spent like the good little nerd that I am. I will try to check in on here every few hours and talk about what I’m currently reading. So far, here is how my readathon has gone:

9pm PST – Continued reading Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng and ate a late dinner. Finished this one in 1 hr 24 min – it is SO GOOD!!

img_3097

10:45pm (ish) – Continued listening to Around the Way Girl by Taraji P. Henson. I f-ing adore her and this book is making me adore her even more. She is a fantastic narrator and writer.

img_3102

11:55pm – I’m trying to decide which comic/graphic novel to read and hoping to get at least three hours reading time in before going to bed!

img_3101

Be back to check in soon!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

